Wrag Barn Golf Club

St George's Day Trophy 2022

The temperature in the air was pretty chilly as 120 people lined up to play in the annual St George’s Day Trophy at 8.30am on Sunday 24th April.

Set up 15 years ago to celebrate St George’s Day and to raise funds for the junior section, this is always a popular event.

A contribution from a well supported raffle and a portion of the entrance fee has accrued to a donation total of £10,000.00 over the last 15 years; this year the contribution will be £964.

Thank  you to the Crusaders Wally Bryson, Wendy Bryson, Dave Caddy and Julie Caddy for organising the event and as this is their last year as organisers, we’d like to take the opportunity to thank them for their hard work and congratulate them for their achievements.

The results are as follows:

First place:

Comrades in Arms

Manuel Gomez

Jeremy Pitkin

Jason Pellitt

Glen Sahming

115 points

Second place:

Standard Bearers

Shaun Matthews

Stuart Morris

Kevin Sandhu

Lee Welch

114 points

Third place

The Patriots

Peter Corrie

Mike Loveridge

Ross Loveridge

Tim Smith

114 points on count back


Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.